We use with Joomla! cookies technical, analytical and third parties necessary for the operation of the site. This type of cookies does not need the consent of surfers. While we use third-party cookies for banner ads and to collect statistical information. This type of cookies requires the consent of surfers. The consent agreement also means implicitly if the user continues its site navigation

%PM, %02 %907 %2015 %20:%Sep

Italian language certification exam

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

The linguistic certifications are qualifications related to the knowledge of foreign languages  They are accepted as official qualifications and they are destined for d people/foreigners wanting to validate their language skills and fluency.

The most important Italian language certification are:

CILS (Certificato di Italiano Lingua Straniera), issued by Università per Stranieri of Siena;
CELI (Certificato di Lingua Italiana), issued by Università per Stranieri of Perugia;
PLIDA (Programma Lingua Italiana Dante Alighieri), issued by Società Dante Alighieri of Rome.

These language certifications present the six levels of knowledge processed by the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages. They are divided as follows:

Advanced level:
C2 – Mastery: perfect knowledge and natural use of the language.
C1 – Effectiveness: flexible use of the language for any purpose.

Intermediate level:
B2 – Progress: appropriate knowledge of the language about specific topics and ability to make conversation fluently.
B1 – Threshold: good knowledge of the language about usual topics and ability to express briefly feelings and emotions.

Elementary level:
A2 – Survival: basic knowledge of the language and simplistic use of the language.
A1 – Contact: knowledge of everyday expressions and ability to interact with others in a simple way.

CILS certification exams are designed to assess how learners use Italian to communicate in real-life situations. Exams include four activities: listening and reading comprehension, writing and speaking, CELI certification exams judge candidates' abilities to use the Italian language for social interaction, at different levels and in different contexts.. The exam consists of four parts::listening andreading comprehension, writing and  Speaking.
PLIDA certification is designed for people whose mother tongue is not Italian.. There is PLIDA JUNIORES for young people aged between 13 and 18, The structure of this exams is identical to that of the ordinary PLIDA Certificate but the contents of the examination were designed considering the context of communication in which this age group operates.,.
The exams can be sustained in Italy in partner institution (Permanent Territorial Centres, Language centres of some Universities, Intercultural Centres or Language schools) located in different cities, t. Abroad the exams are taken at the Italian Cultural Institutes or other qualified entities.

Read 5172 times Last modified on %PM, %28 %703 %2015 %15:%Sep
More in this category: « Italian language in the world

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Blog News